Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Very quick service and excellent prices.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

James made the car purchasing experience extraordinary. The team at Ron Hodgson makes the car purchasing process comfortable and easy. They are always looking out for your best interest like family and will find the perfect vehicle that suits your needs. 10/10 Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I brought my truck (GMC) in for an inspection and maintenance job. I knew there was a few things to do on the truck. They found the same issues as I did.They were able to fix them all the same day. Jacinda was there all the way, very professional. A1 communication skills!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

They had the right parts i needed

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

What a wonderful dealership. Have always been treated with the utmost respect and best customer service. I feel comfortable knowing both my vehicles are in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

My recent purchase experience at Ron Hodgson was excellent. It was a smooth process from beginning to end. Danny Achty is a true professional; knowledgeable, kind and courteous. His approach is very relaxed and I didn’t feel pressured or rushed into making a decision. Danny also payed close attention to detail and made sure the vehicle had all the options I wanted…and more. He provided a really personalized experience and was very easy to communicate with (in-person, text or phone) and was always quick to respond. He even checked in weeks after the purchase to make sure the ...

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

I wanted to leave review on Google before getting the "Please leave a review" email from GM. Ron Hodgson was absolutely fantastic to deal with and incredibly convenient. I applied for a vehicle online and reached out to make sure my app went through. I live 3 hours away and wanted to make sure I could deal with everything before coming to the dealership, aside from putting a plate on the vehicle. Ramid was amazing, took care of everything for me and got me a smoking deal on a brand new GMC Terrain. All I had to do was ...

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Excellent service department. I had an unscheduled service request and they were amazing, accommodating and provided updates throughout. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great service department! I brought my Equinox in for some repairs and I was able to deal with Rod Sanchez. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely will be back

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Thanks to the service department for getting my truck ready for the long weekend! Rod always makes it a good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Can’t say enough about the service department. Rodrigo took the time to tell help me ensure I knew how to keep up with my maintenance. Keep up the good work 👍🏽

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Jacinda was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Call to ask information on my 2008 GMC and she went out of her way to point me in the right direction.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great service by Rod in the service department. My family will be coming back for sure! He made the entire experience comfortable.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I went to get my oil change done and Rodrigo made sure my vehicle was done correctly.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Lucas (Service) and Travis (Tech) always show such amazing first class service! They are highly professional and respectful to me whenever I bring my vehicle in for repairs, and I always know that the work being done on my car is fair and done RIGHT. Would highly recommend going through both of them for all your vehicle needs!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Lucas and Travis the go to guys for any car issues - very friendly and knowledgeable!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Always go to Lucas when I take my car in. Great service awesome beard!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

I took my 2018 Terrain for a check engine light and Rod was able to get me in and out with a thorough explanation on what was done to fix my issue. Great timely service!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Great customer care, easy to deal with, very friendly staff and very personable.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

If you are sick of looking around for a decent service experience then look no further than my favorite Service Consultant, Jacinda Beckham. I have been sending my vehicles to her for several years even before she moved to Ron Hodgson's and I will carry on doing so - honest, direct and reliable and bribable for a coffee with 2 milk and 2 sweetener! Thank you JB - you are one of a kind.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

The service department never dissapoints. My family and I always bring our vehicles there and we are always happy with the service. Last time I was assisted by Rodrigo and he was very professional and helpful. I will definitely be going back

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

This afternoon I had a great experience at Ron Hodgson. The staff was friendly welcoming and knowledgable about their vehicles and the current vehicle market. Randy was very helpful in directing me towards the right vehicle for what I need. Randy took the time to explain every option about the truck to me and go through the Carfax report and all of the maintenance records for the vehicle. Ludwig & their finance team were exceptional to deal with and very knowledgable about all options. I’m very happy with my Silverado. And would recommend checking these guys out to anyone! 5/5

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Great service , Very friendly, very knowledgable my truck was done on time. I dealt with the service Advisor Jacinda. I would highly recommend visiting her for any of your service needs there.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Could not recommend their service department enough! Rod was very helpful and professional. I dropped off my Tahoe in the morning and he ensured everything was done properly and on time. I really appreciate the great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Had a wonderful experience getting my vehicle serviced at Ron Hodgson. Rodrigo was extremely patient and accommodating, keeping me updated every step of the way. I would definitely recommend their service department to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Great staff. Friendly and courteous service.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Repost: I am changing my rating to 5 stars. I made a post 3 weeks prior being disappointed. Afterwards the manager contacted me to correct the dissatisfaction I had and they've been really great, mailed the new oil change cards to me and even followed up. They really do care about giving great service. Highly recommend, I feel confident everytime I leave there that my car is in good condition and that I'm taken care of Previous post: Really happy with getting my car serviced today. A bit disappointed in the sales department though. Because I got 2 free oil changes ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I love this place! Always the best service and care. Thank you team Ron Hodgson for making our family comfortable, safe and well taken care of at every visit.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

I can’t say enough about the professionalism and outstanding service of Randy Achty over the past year for his dedication to ensure I found just the right vehicle (2021 Terrain). He was always there to advise me of great opportunities and to always answer my many questions and most importantly ensuring I was fully satisfied with my decision. I also must acknowledge Mike Yassine, who’s professionalism and financial understanding took the time and patience to put us at easy and ensure we understood all the financial aspects of our purchase. Thank you Ron Hodgson for a great experience 👍👍👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Had the oil changed on my truck. Staff was quick, through and friendly, I was n and out quickly and on my way. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

5+ stars for Derek and the rest of the team who made this experience more about genuine human care and interest then about a sale. This pandemic carries so many stresses and unknowns but you eased and relieved the stress of finding a new reliable vehicle in uncertain times. Thank you for coming in on budget and making the choice painless and easy. We would recommend you a thousand times over. P.S. I LOVE the sunroof 😄

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

The best dealership around!!! I just purchased my second car from Randy. He was absolutely fantastic. He made the buying experience super comfortable. No pressure at all and really went the extra mile for me. When I bought my first car I was nervous and scared. My financial situation wasn't great but the finance team made the impossible happen. My second purchase was the exact same friendliness and genuine give a s*** from these guys and I got my dream car. They made it happen for me. Shout out to Randy in sales and Mike in finance,you won'...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

What a great team at Hodgson. Dealt with Danny in sales and he was a true professional. Honest, easy to talk to, easy communication (text, email, phone) whatever I needed. Prompt response time and personalized experience. Truck was waiting and warmed up when I came for the test drive. Took me over to the parts department and introduced me to the team to price out any accessories I wanted. Thanks for the great experience, Hodgson crew!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

All the people there are great

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

By far the best dealership we dealt with. Mr. Ben Morin is very professional and has all the knowledge and intellectual tools in helping you find your dreamed vehicle of your budget. True to his word, he will get stuff done for your truck with no hesitation..

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

i went to just look at a car mikko just asked if i needed help he was top notch and not in my grill answered my questions great service from start to finish and followed up just today to make sure everything was smooth i would definitely deal with ron hodgson in st albert again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Sales department Ramid was very professional to work with on purchase of our GMC truck. From out of town and made it easy and comfortable to purchase truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

I've never had a better experience buying a new/used vehicle than I did at Ron Hodgson. Danny Achty and James Achty made the whole process amazing. I'll be definitely recommending anyone I know to go to Ron Hodgson. Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Excellent service! Thank you Anna Tellier and Darren Short for making it all happen. It’s been 11 years that I am a Ron Hodgson costumer and Darren Short gave me the best deals on all my vehicles from my Colorado, Silverado, Camaro to my current truck High Country!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

My experience with Ron Hodgson was unbeatable. Danny Achty met all the wants and needs with no pressure at all. Will definitely recommend Danny and Ron Hodgson to everyone I know.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

I purchase vehicles all the time, and this was by far the best experience yet! The team at Ron Hodgson really rolled out the red carpet and made it a special event for me and my family. I would highly recommend dealing with them!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

the best customer service I have ever received when purchasing a vehicle. From the time I sat down with my sales consultant, Danny Achty, to driving away in my new ride I could not have asked for more. Patient and professional, I did not feel rushed to make my decisions. Danny took the time to go through everything I needed to know! I've had my vehicle for a week now and he still checks in to make sure all is good and that my equinox is everything I was wanting and hoping it would be. I would definitely recommend ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Even though our 2020 chevy equinox purchase had its share of challenges, the Ron Hodgson management team, including James and Jordan, dealt with our issues in a satisfactory and timely manner. It is reassuring knowing there are businesses and sales teams who pride themselves on professionalism and, more importantly, customer service. I would encourage anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to support a local business like Ron Hodgson, knowing that their top priority is the customer experience and service.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

The dealership is among the best I've dealt with. Starting with Barb who provided a friendly, professional experience, followed by sales manager Jordan who made us a great deal. The follow-up by Jordan to deal with some small issues, has been nothing but professional with an unexpected level of care. Gotta give them a solid 5/5 !!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

During this last cold spell, I , like so many others, had some trouble starting my car. The service department at Ron Hodgson was able to fit me in right away. I was able to do a contactless night-time drop off so they could do a cold start in the morning and find out what was causing the problem. And, even though the issue was caused by a relatively simple malfunction that I would never have thought to diagnose myself, they were able to get my car in ship shape driving condition by addressing an afterthought concern of mine all within ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

I recently purchased my new 2021 Trailblazer and I love it. I would like to thank Travis for going above and beyond for me and making my experience a very good one. Also a shout out to Mike in finance for his great customer service and for being part of this great experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Very helpful, respectful parts manager and personnel. Will always deal with them no matter the extra few minutes drive!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Got a recall done on a 20 year old truck they did a great job

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Great service darren and jay are the best

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Another GREAT transaction with Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC, back in March 2020 I traded out of my Terrain into a brand new 2019 Chev Silverado, I worked with Ramid in sales on making this work, Ramid has been an awesome guy to deal with on the sale and then some. Friday Jan22, 2021 I was in with a somewhat minor paint issue, Ramid took good care of my truck and showed me that himself along with the Ron Hodgson team value my continued business. I thank you so much for all your help Ramid, and recommend anyone, who is looking for new ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Danny was an amazing sales rep. He didn't pressure us into a sale but gave us the space we needed. I would highly recommend Danny and Ron Hodgson to anyone. They were helpful, friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Thank you Travis and Ludwig!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Could not be happier with the service I received from Travis and Craig. Thanks so much!!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

I like to thank James Achty and Gord Hinse on finding me two trucks I needed , great guys, exceptional sales service and great pricing . Looking forward to working deals again in the near future . Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020

I recently purchased a 2019 Buick Envision Essence from the dealership, and it was a very good experience from the time I spoke to sales associate, Randy, until I drove my purchased vehicle home. I had dealt with an EDmonton Chevy dealership for the last 13 years and gave them the first chance to sell me a vehicle, but they only offered me $8,000 trade-in allowance for my 2015 Chevrolet Equinox. I knew my 2015 Equinox was worth approximately $15,000 because it was only six years old and only had 57,800 kms on it. I started looking at car gurus and came across a 2019 Chevrolet Equinox which ...

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

I'd like to thank Travis and Craig in the sales department. They are extremely knowledgeable, professional, and overall great guys to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

We could not be happier with the service we are provided by Ron Hodgsons. Ben was amazing to deal with. He was not pushy and made sure the we are getting the right vehicle to meet our needs. I would recommend highly recommend dealing with Ben!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

I buy all my trucks from these guys. Years of great service.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

If u need parts and expert advice ask for Jason . Great customer service and great deals. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Staff are friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

I just bought a used 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt from them and I was blown away by their service. Mikko and another team member (who I sadly forgot the name of, but hopefully he knows I'm talking about him and will find out his name in a reply) greatly helped me out and found me a great car for a great deal! Mikko especially was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! They also made sure the vehicle was in perfect shape detailing it, replacing the windshield, and fixing the speakers and lights for no added price. Couldn't recommend them any more and ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Great team of sale and service people. Helped us through the buying process and made sure we were comfortable with our vehicle before buying. Would definitely buy another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Danny Brandon sold me my new truck and let me tell you he is fantastic and the people he works with also. I bought my new 2020 3500 Denali a few days ago and would not go buy a vehicle anywhere else again . Anyone looking for a truck or a vehicle should go to Ron Hodgson. I give this review at 5 star but would give it a 10 star rating if i could .

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

I purchased a used vehicle from the folks a Ron Hodgson. Unfortunately the vehicle failed. The staff a Ron Hodgson did the right thing and helped me out. Very happy with their actions after the sale.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Great dealership. Gave me an awesome value for my trade in along with amazing service.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Bought truck with james and mike yassine. then I took back For add ons. James was amazingly accommodating with another car while I was getting service, kind pleasant to work with and assured if u had any issue to call him directly. Even got me a coffee 😊. I have bought many many vehicles, this has been the best service I have had in the last 25 years. Definitely will go back with another purchase in the next few months. Let’s hope service goes great if I have issues. Thanks James. And mike.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Bought my vehicle from Shane - the whole experience was great. Shane was friendly, knowledgeable and did not pressure me to buy. I felt comfortable the whole time and couldn't recommend him more. Will definitely be using him for future car purchases and recommending him to my friends and family. Thank you Shane!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

Awesome sales like Danny trying to accommodate my best time. Friendly with sense of professionalism. In general I feel served fare and good deals for My Silverado truck 1500 RST. Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

These guys go above and beyond to make your deal right , They dont screw around and theirs no back and fourth its the best deal right off the start, They will even take care of you months after your deal if your needing anything, They dont care about commision , All they care about is customer satisfaction and from experience i have needed them a few time’s afterwards and they have always came through , finance manager curtis jenson and travis saleman are who i dealt with and if in need of a truck hit those guys up

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

I have brought my car here a few times and it is always a positive experience. They delivered my car to me this last time which was very convenient. The staff is pleasant and great to work with. The prices are a bit expensive but thats not unusual for car dealerships.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Jordan Randy and Mike were all top notch! Highly recommend buying here. Zero pressure, let you shop around and have the best price! They made buying a vehicle an enjoyable experience again! Thanks again guys, love the truck!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Extremely happy with the buying experience @ Ron Hodson. The sales man (Ramid) was very helpful explaining the features of my new Acadia, how to operate & what to expect while operating. Kudos to the credit dept. as well.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Service, quality of the staff, house keeping, direction... all of the above should have 6 stars in my opinion. One of the best GMC dealership i've visited.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Excellent experience! Daniel was awesome to deal with, I’m from B.C. so deal was made over phone an texts, no surprises. No extra costs, car was as described, awesome communication! I have purchased many vehicles and this rates among the best experience. Daniel and James Achty ensured I was totally satisfied with my purchase. I would highly recommend Daniel and James to everyone I know if they are purchasing a vehicle! I’m a very happy customer! Thank you again.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Had an awesome experience buying a pre-owned vehicle! Ramid was extremely helpful and had me in and out very quickly! I knew what what I was there for and they didnt try and upsell or force any extras! Would recommend to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

If I could give more than 5 stars I would, Curtis was very accommodating; was my eyes as I was not available to view the car in person and sent detailed notes, pictures and videos of the car. He was completely honest and fair with the add ons I was looking at purchasing and everything was completed in a timely manner for a prompt pickup to fit my schedule. I was happy with the 2019 Golf R when I arrived in person and didn’t come across anything surprising, a lot more dealerships could benefit in having more employees like Curtis and ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Nice place to wait while vehicle is serviced. Very nice aquarium.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Want to thank Darren Short in the leasing department i have been buying vehicles from Ron Hodgson SINCE 1997 and just leased a 2020 vehicle,Darren Short is just amazing at his job ,I would highly highly recommend if you are going to lease a vehicle or purchase to go see the incredible Darren Short for leasing or the rest of the group for purchasing ,Thank you Ron Hodgson for having incredible employees and being the best dealership ,and Darren Short ,Thanks again

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Many thanks to My salesperson Ramid Nazari and Business Manager Mike Yassine for likely the most pleasant and simple car buying experience I have ever had. My 2018 Chevy Sonic RS was low kilometers and competitively priced. I couldn't be happier 🙂 .Thanks Guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

The sales department at Ron Hodgson is great, they are very personable and accommodating, they do go the extra mile to earn your business.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

James and Randy were amazing to work with and really helped me out getting my first car. So glad I got to buy from here and I will for sure be passing on their names!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

I was helping my niece to buy her first vehicle and went to Ron Hodgson to look at a SUV we saw online. We were helped out by James and Randy and we couldn’t be happier with our experience! They were friendly, helpful, patient and honest. They far exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend them! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

My favorite dealership!!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

Shout out to the Hodge Trio of Excellence: James, Danny, and Randy

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

Professional parts department

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

I was traveling in from Peace River for a family emergency and started to experience some problems with my new truck. I pulled into GMC in St Albert and Dwayne was quick to help and have me on my way again..so helpful and one less thing to worry about. Thanks so much for your quick response.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2020

Nithin was extremely helpful - very satisfied with my experience and purchase at Ron Hodgson!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Nice place. First time I've been in the dealership. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Travis was a fantastic salesman! I felt like this family owned business was definitely the best way to go. The staff here all work hard and they definitely were honest with us and extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this place if you're looking to buy a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

From the time I walked into the show room , until I left with two new vehicles, Mikko and Nithin treated me like I was the only one that mattered. They were informative, professional, outgoing and a delight to deal with. I must say it was the best new car buying experience I have had.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review