Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

I enjoy stopping in at the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Had a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

First time being in a dealership, knowing nothing on where to go but all of the staff made it very welcoming! Everyone had a smile and everyone was positive. 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Vanessa was great and super helpful! Thanks Ron Hodgson!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Wish I took note of the service advisors name that helped us out but he was nothing but amazing.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Coming from another individual who works in the auto industry, Ron Hodgson has made dealing with them very seemless and pain free. We will continue to use them for our Chevrolet services

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Brought my car In for service and Cassandra took very good care of me. Would recommend for sure.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Excellent Service!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

We just bought a new Chevy electric car from this dealership and we’re so happy that we did. We live almost four hours away but our buying experience was definitely worth the long drive. The salesperson, Danny Achty was so helpful and professional in every aspect. My wife and I were most impressed with his product knowledge and his easygoing friendly attitude. He even phoned me afterwards to check that we made it home okay. But this review wouldn’t be complete without mentioning Nicole Wicker who is the senior finance manager that helped complete our purchase. Just like ...

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

My sales person Ramid reached out to me in regards to outstanding chips that were not installed when purchase and directed me in how to go about getting it done. He went further (with my consent) to arrange an appointment for the install. The service personnel Savannah did great too. Thanks for the awesome service!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

All staff was helpful and nice. Very good service. The only downside was that there was not a shuttle provided and the fact they didnt mention anything about a cab service account they have if there was no shuttle available. A cab driver was nice enough to inform me of that, unfortunately that was after I already paid out of pocket for the cab and they couldn't refund me back.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Great service. Front end personnel were pleasant and professional. They understood my service requirements and offered me a seat in their lounge while the work was being completed. Very pleased with the overall experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

I had frequented another dealership for literally decades. In the parts section, their parts person Jeremy Wilson was a huge factor of my continued business at that dealership. Strong interpersonal skills and very strong knowledge of parts and procuring them sets Jeremy apart from the average parts person. His absence from the other dealership was immediately noticed. Lack of interest, lack of people skills, and lack of helpfulness from the parts people became the norm of that dealership. I was to start working six days per week (ten hour days) out of town. My repair became a 10 out of 10 problem ...

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Staff did a great job. Really happy with the service I got.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

I highly recommend buying a vehicle from Ron Hodgson. I went to 5 different dealerships before stopping by here, and I was so impressed with their staff. Danny, Craig, and Mike were excellent. I felt zero pressure to buy here. They were very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

They did all the work requested in a timely manner staff were friendly and helpful. Great job thanks.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

It was pretty good. The time estimate was pretty accurate. Vanessa was nice to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Great team to deal with at Hodgson Chevrolet. The process was so efficient. Shuttle drivers are great and on time. Cassandra in Service went above and beyond to make the service experience at Hodgson Chev so smooth. Thank you service department at Hodgson Chevrolet

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

best Chevrolet dealership I have ever been to

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Overall the staff are really good. Friendly and helpful. I hate my SUV. Third time in for the same issue.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Was a great experience, was very fast

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Good service and quick

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

They did the job on my truck quicker than I expected and it was done right.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

They only get a four star rating because the service they try to push on you is a joke.swear it's part of the job because the transmission flush and diff oils they recommend need to be done was done just over 5k ago so beware its part of the preprint part on your invoice

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Friendly staff, prompt service.thanks again

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Got me in very quick and asked me before doing anything with my truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Travelling through the Edmonton area, my wife and I found ourselves stranded with a power steering pump failure the night prior to visiting the Ron Hodgson service department. We are extreemly appreciative of the thoughtful response to our situation, and as a former technician I apreciate the challenges associated with sourcing the replacement component and performing the repair in support to a short notice request. The Ron Hodgson service department went beyond expectations to ensure we were prioritized and that our service needs were met in a timely manner. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Great service, good coffee in lounge

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Great, pressure free experience. Manny and Mike took care of getting my new Silverado through the shop and ready for pick up ahead of schedule. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

The staff was friendly and the service was great!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Darren Short is a professional! His service and attitude is amazing! Ron Hodgson is our dealer for trucks! Thanks, Matthew Wurz

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Amber was great at her customer service , fast easy visit for my oil change happy with how they checked everything else as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

My experience working with the Dealership has been very good.The service staff listen to my issues, and try actually fix the problem.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

The staff here is very welcoming and knowledgeable. excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Excellent service like always. Always in good hands with Andrew.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

I had the best experience when purchasing my vehicle at Ron Hodgson with Danny Achty as my salesman. Danny responded honestly and patiently with each question, and he did not pressure me. Danny made my complete dislike of purchasing a vehicle enjoyable. The transaction couldn’t of gone any smoother.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

Quit courteous professional fair prices

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Very responsive and prompt. Did what they promised.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Jaycee very professional, informative, helpful, courteous, pleasant and always smiling.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Bought our second vehicle from here new. Our first was used. Dealt with Ramid both times and no hassle, no back and forth deals. Easiest buys we have ever done. Ramid is calm, quiet and not in your space (not calling you constantly!) He answers you right back and does his best to get you a fair deal. No multiple break downs of costs on what is for sale. Everything is simplified. Financing with Nicole was easy and stress free. She breaks down the information for you and helps you out after the sale is done as well as Ramid. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

We had the best experience buying a truck here. We were so impressed with them we took our son there 2 days later to buy a truck. Hats off too Allen and his staff for everything

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

No surprises on my service.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

By far the best customer service I have received at a dealership. Wish I would have made Ron Hodgson my first stop to save me all of the hassle. They wont give you the run around here. Ask for Mikko!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

Love the achti boys. Ordered my ultimate denali and every step of the way was fantastic. Thanks Didi , Danny and Najib 👍

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Absolutely impressed with James Achty, above and beyond customer service!! 10/10 would recommend to all friends and family ! Thank you James!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

WOW. My experience here was like no other, thanks to James the entirety of my purchase was easy, fast & enjoyable. Would recommend to all my friends, family and anyone looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Unbelievably impressed with James. Excellent customer service even B2B. Would highly recommend and will return for future business.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Recently bought 2 vehicles from this dealership & James, Randy and Danny totally exceeded my expectations!! They went above and beyond in every aspect of the deal. I highly recommend them!!! Thank you so much for everything 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

when looking for a truck go and see Jimmy . they treated me like i had bought several vehicles there instead of this being my first one.Jimmy knows vehicles inside and out.Jamie the sales manger was very accommodating. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

A rock shattered my sunroof this weekend while I was visiting from Calgary. The service department had the sunroof in stock and accommodated me by installing it short notice with no appointment very friendly, very accommodating would definitely go back here. Thank you!!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

I have been going here for years. I think they’re wonderful. Very helpful and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond. Thank you Randy for all the help!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with Randy Achty (Sales) and Mike Yassine (Finance). We love our truck - exactly what we needed. The process was straight to the point, smooth and downright fun, very unlike our experience with other dealers. Wish you both much success in this industry.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

After visiting other dealerships, we purchased from this dealership. Mikko and Allan treated us very fairly and were available for any questions after the sale as well. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Great parts department, but they call me way too often to offer services I do not want nor need. And they outsource the calls to the States.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Needed a headlight bulb for my Ford. Long weekend, all Ford dealership service departments were closed. Saw that Ron Hodgson service was open. Amber and her colleague were able to help me replace my bulb in about 10 minutes. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Awesome customer service, had a failed belt tensioner, burnt off belt. We are not from the area, they got us in and had the parts fixed it right away appreciate it thanks.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

I cannot speak highly enough about the Ron Hodgson dealership in St. Albert. The people are awesome! Bought my Buick several years ago through Craig (senior sales manager) and he is so down to earth and a real nice person who genuinely cares about his clients as much as their vehicles. My recent vehicle service was again a great experience with excellent professional service. Thank you Ron Hodgson!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

This is the second vehicle we have purchased through Mikko Molas at Ron Hodgson. You are greeted by friendly people the moment you enter the doors. There is no pressure to purchase a vehicle only people willing to help. Mikko does the best he can do to help with your sale and your needs. Mikko made sure he went through all of the options on my new vehicle to ensure I new how everything worked and ensured everything was set up for me. Both Mikes in finance are fantastic. Al Demers, the sales manager, was wonderful, asked for our input ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

A huge shout out to the service director Shawn! He was very respectful and helpful in resolving an issue, definitely went above and beyond!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Unreal dealership, pop by and ask for Bo, he'll go out of his way to find you what you need. Good kid, he'll work out a good deal for yeah!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

I was referred to this dealership through a family member. I had the privilege of speaking with Craig Chorzempa. My husband and I found him to be the most professional gentleman. I know through Craig's help, that perfect vehicle for all our needs will become reality. Craig has captured the essence of what we were looking for from a dealership. He has earned our trust, and earned our business and we look forward to driving away one day in the near future with our new vehicle purchased through his assistance and we look forward to meeting more staff there ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

I bought a 2022 gmc 3500 great deal and treated me like a king so I went back and bought a 2022 equinox premier and again top noc service thanks to Justin and James and Nicole

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Great experience purchasing a new vehicle. Mikko in sales was great, no pressure and made sure I was able to get exactly what I wanted. Excellent communication. Ludwig in finance was a pleasure to deal with as well. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Recently bought a brand new 2022 GMC Terrain from Ron Hodgson GMC. Randy Achty was my salesman did an awesome job and helped me out every step of the way. Couldn’t be happier with the experience and process there.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

We were in the market for a vehicle and visited multiple other dealerships, when we finally arrived at this one we were very pleased. We dealt with Danny and he was very friendly as well as not pushy at all, he made sure we loved the vehicle and had an overall great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

if you need a used/new car Randy is a pleasure and a joy to deal with he is knowledgeable and is not pushy like some of the sales people I have dealt with over the years (not at Ron Hodgson). Ludwig is my fairy finance father he is amazing he is a joy to be around. One to the things that i love about Ron Hodgson is that every time I go in I am treated like family and with dignity and respect. I have been to other dealerships with friends and i see how they are treated and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I had the best experience buying a vehicle from this dealership. Danny and James from the sales department are the best: knowledgeable, professional and helpful! Nicole, the finance manager, was efficient, skilled and lovely! If you’re looking for a no pressure, community-oriented dealership with relaxing vibes and the best people, this is where you need to go! 20/10 review!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Always excellent service

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Been in a few situations where I've needed parts and they had what I needed in stock ready to go. Kenny in parts department deserves special mention finding the right parts for me via a rough description over the phone most of the time. Will be bringing my vehicle to them for service diagnosis soon and hopefully their team can get me some answers. Overall, a positive experience dealing with them.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

fast and efficient service

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

wonderful clientel

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

So we took my dad's Yukon as we were having trouble turning it and backing it up. We met with Shawn Garrett. He helped us to figure out the problem. The car had been left in 4 wheel drive over the winter. He didn't make us feel bad about our mistake. He was kind. I appreciated his help and the help of the nice lady in front who also helped us. It's pretty obvious we know nothing about cars but it's a good thing that Shawn Garrett does know the Yukon.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Randy was a fantastic salesman right from the start, always available to answer any question I had, or to update me on the location of my shipped vehicle almost daily...the truck is excellent as well. Very smooth.... They put my family and I in a hotel because we weren't local, and when there was a small hiccup with the payout, they rectified the issue instantly. I would definately recommend this dealership to anyone... Fantastic experience

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

If your looking for a new truck, see Justin. He was incredibly kind. Allan the sales manager is totally silly but will be straight forward and honest with what your deal is and won’t give you the run around. For once we enjoyed buying a truck and didn’t feel like we were getting hosed. Thank you to everyone involved in our deal and for being an honest sales teams. It is extremely appreciated! Buy your next GM here!!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Good service

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Ramid was great to deal with and best of all no pressure!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Hoping to order at4 x real soon

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

I had interview here and yesterday I got that I’m rejected. But I should say that the guys here are totally different! You can imagine yourself as a family member there. If you are customer you will have the best opportunity to buy a car, and if you are working there I should say that you are so lucky.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

I visited countless car dealerships around the greater Edmonton area in the weeks leading up to my visit to Ron Hodgson. What started with basic questions about vehicle availability turned into a barrage of text messages, emails and phone calls. In the rare case that a vehicle was in stock, test drives were followed up with unbelievable hidden fees when given an actual quote. I was growing more frustrated with every dealership I visited. My experience at Ron Hodgson was drastically better than anywhere else. Danny was very helpful, friendly, and I never felt like I was being pressured into ...

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Deal all the time for my stuff at this location special Kenny his Professional with the parts


Leave Us A Review